Essex Racket Stringing Reviews Feature Image Essex Racket Stringing Reviews Feature Image

Reviews

"Sam is brilliant ! He knows exactly what he is talking about and he gave great advise on both string type and tension. The turn around was fast, the quality of his work was top notch. Would highly recommend, and I will definitely be using him again!"

Freddie, May 2022

"Sam is amazing! He knows exactly what he is talking about and gave great advise on both string type and tension. I dropped 2 rackets off at midday on Monday and they were both ready by midday on Tuesday! Top quality, would highly recommend."

Ian, May 2022

"I’m extremely happy with the service. Always amazingly quick turnaround and to exact specification. Helpful and friendly. Five stars!"

John, April 2022

"Sam is always very meticulous in delivering to any custom specs for our rackets, responsive and very reliable and I wholeheartedly recommend him."

Alin, April 2022

"Having had my racket restrung, I can see why he gets such great reviews. He took time to understand my playing level and helped me choose appropriate strings and tension. A quick turnaround, very tidy workmanship, all at a competitive price completed the package. Excellent service, thanks Sam!"

Chris, March 2022

"Great communication, fast turnaround and very competitively priced. Had no issues dealing with Sam who was very proactive in keeping me up to date with the stringing progress. I will be a repeat customer and I will be recommending to others."

Andy, March 2022

"Fantastic service, speedy, efficient and excellent customer services. Re-stringing top class and very reasonably priced"

Lyndon, March 2022

"Sam is really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Quick turn around and reasonably priced. Highly recommended."

Enrico, February 2022

"Absolutely top class tennis racquet stringing service from Sam. Super friendly, with expert advice on stringing choices for my Wilson Clash 100. Sam’s communication and professionalism was exemplary and I’d recommend Essex Racket Stringing to absolutely anyone."

Lee, February 2022

"Sam provides an excellent service, easy to get hold of and is very approachable for advice, had the strings I wanted in stock, and unexpectedly turned around my racket over night meaning I could get some Christmas holiday playing in. I will be a regular for sure. Thanks, Sam!"

Tim, February 2022

"Great 24hr service and advice on best strings, racket and strings feel well balanced. Will use this service again and have posted Sam's detail at the club."

Steve, January 2022

"Excellent and quick service. Despite me being a bit unclear about what i wanted Sam gave excellent advice and i am really happy with my new strings. Will be going back."

Robert, January 2022

"Sam was incredibly professional and very fast on replying back to messages. My rackets were restrung super quick, some stringers may take up to a week to restring, Sam not only restrung my rackets in a couple of days but did them professionally also. This is bearing in mind I gave him 5 rackets to do. Thanks so much Sam, will be returning back after a couple of months to restring again!"

Imtiaz, December 2021

"Very informative regarding the type of strings that would compliment my play style. I went for Big Banger in one racket and solinco in the other, the tension is spot on in both and not a single mark on the frame. Very happy with the turn around and will be using them for my restrings moving forward! You'll have a small sticker on the inside of the neck telling you what string and tension etc. Nice touch!"

James, December 2021

"Sam is very helpful and will recommend the best suited strings for you personally."

Zane, December 2021

"Highly professional, highly efficient and highly knowledgeable."

Andy, December 2021

"Sam provides a good service, for my rackets the turnaround time was just 24 hours and he has quality stringing options available for the price."

Pete, December 2021

"Found Sam on Google and what a fantastic service, will definitely be using him again, Have also recommended him to friends."

Steve, December 2021

"Great service. Fast turnaround and very helpful."

Shaun, November 2021

"Great service. Really speedy, strings work, lovely chap."

Patrick, November 2021

"My racket was restrung on Monday evening and ready to collect the following day. Sam was quick to respond to any questions I had, and was friendly and helpful. Price also very good. Overall, a great experience! Thank you Sam."

Ben, October 2021

"Very happy with the service provided by Sam excellent, prompt communication. Very friendly he gave advise on the different strings. The racket was ready to collect the next day! Brilliant service will definitely use again and recommend."

Ifzala, October 2021

"Sam restrung three badminton raquets for me at short notice. The restringing was faultess and Sam provided some really helpful advice, wouldn't hesitate to recommend!"

Ganesh, September 2021

"Really great service and high quality stringing. Sam was very helpful and patient answering my questions about the best way to sort racquet postage/pick up"

George, September 2021

"10/10 service. Quick & quality. Would definitely recommend and will be using again."

Harry, August 2021

"Highly recommend Sam! i've done two rackets with him and will be back in the future no doubt!"

Chris, August 2021

"Really great service and high quality stringing. Sam was very helpful and patient answering my questions about the best way to sort racquet postage/pick up"

George, August 2021

"Easy to get in touch with. Helpful in explaining different options for tennis and squash rackets. Everything done super quickly. Would recommend."

Saad, August 2021

"I had a racket with damaged strings and contacted Essex Racket Stringing to restring - service was excellent. I called and then simply dropped off and my racket was re-stringed and ready following day. Great job."

Mandeep, July 2021

"Essex Racket Stringing has been such a good find. Great job done restringing and re-gripping my squash racket, it’s playing infinitely better. Really helpful and friendly service, and much faster than any other restringing service out there."

Jack, July 2021

"Excellent service, had a quick turn around and the price was amazing! 10/10 will be back in the future"

Chau, July 2021

"Sam was very responsive, gave me great recommendations and the service was rapid! Thank you!"

Sam, July 2021

"A happy customer and would highly recommend Essex Racquet service."

Chu, July 2021

"Great service, Sam knows his stuff, badminton racket is like new. Thanks"

Stuart, July 2021

"Very good experience. And fast fast helped me out of trouble with a very quick service. Well Recommended."

Abid, June 2021

"Great service. Sam is very helpful and restrung my racket quickly and to a very high standard."

Cecil, June 2021

"Fantastic service. Wanted Babolat RPM blast strings on my racquet. Played with the new strings and felt extremely effortless to play, good control, spin and power."

Aminul, June 2021

"Couldn't recommend Essex Racket Stringing enough. Super quick turn around and the attention to detail is excellent. Would go back as soon as I snap my strings!"

James, June 2021

"Great service and fast turnaround. Sam was quick to respond to messages and very helpful about tensions for my different rackets. Highly recommend!"

Aravin, May 2021

"I couldn’t be more pleased with my new strings. Sam is extremely knowledgeable, he knows his stuff! If you want a good service with reasonable prices look no further."

Jason, May 2021

"Sam did a great job on two of my rackets, quick convenient turn around and excellent communication helping me choose the right strings and tension for my playing style. Highly recommended."

Jeff, May 2021

"Excellent service! I’ve had 2 rackets restrung by Sam. Both were ready within 24 hours of dropping them off. Friendly service, great knowledge and fair pricing. Highly recommend!"

Matthew, February 2021

"Fast service, Great quality and a very nice experience. Will use again in the near future I am sure!"

Craig, December 2020

"Rackets were ready for pick-up within 24 hours. An excellent service, would definitely recommend!!"

Christian, November 2020

"Very quick service and very professional. 1st racket Strings were installed within 24 hours and my other racket was done on the same day. Highly recommend this place."

Eren, September 2020

"This handsome young chap strung my new rackets extremely well. Would highly recommend. A* service and attention to detail with the Babolat stencil. Thank you *****"

Daniel, August 2020

Fantastic service. Needed a racket re-strung and a new overgrip before playing again after some time away. Racket was collected and dropped back within 24 hours looking and feeling great. Would highly recommend!

Nathan, July 2020

"Excellent service. Sam offered a comprehensive range of string choices & advised on both string selections & tensions. Rackets were re-strung within 24 hours, with excellent results. I would recommend Essex Racket Stringing."

Harry, July 2020

"Sam did a really high-quality job with the strings. The drop off and collect service is excellent, he returned the racquet overnight!"

Tom, July 2020

"Fantastic customer service and an extremely high-quality job. I will definitely be back whenever I need a racket stringing!"

Michael, June 2020

"I got a new racket stringed for the first time and am very happy with the expert advice and fast turnaround. Highly recommend. Thanks Sam!"

Mark, June 2020

"Awesome service, Sam is very knowledgeable about different string types & gives great advice. Also very quick turnaround, highly recommended!"

Tom, June 2020

"Great friendly, fast and quality service! Sam was a gent to deal with :-)"

Martin, June 2020

"Brilliant service, super friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone!"

Tom, June 2020

"Quality and efficient service from Sam; same day turnaround. Would highly recommend and will definitely be using Essex Racket Stringing again."

Harry, May 2020

"Knowledgeable & really helped in getting me to choose the right strings for my tennis rackets. Will definitely be making this my regular for stringing."

Sean, May 2020

"Thoroughly professional and helpful. Dropped off racket (that was delivered with no strings from Sports direct!) on the weekend after calling Sam. He offered different strings so he can accommodate any tennis level. He then not only strung my racket but delivered it back next day! Thanks Sam, for the "no strings attached" service!!"

Terry, May 2020

"In the last few years, trying to get your racket restrung has become very difficult and the current lock down doesn't help. So, I used Essex Racket Stringing run by Sam. Had my badminton racket re-strung using Yonex BG80 and used his drop-off-pickup service. He's done a great job at a reasonable price. I'll be using his service again."

Aatush, May 2020

"Sam was a pleasure to meet and in the end gave me a same day service within 2 hrs, he also gave me all the advice I needed as he had several options available, could not of asked for any thing else great service."

Tant, Apr 2020

"I wanted my tennis rackets restrung and ready for when the new season. Sam was able to collect, restring and return my rackets within 24-hours. Sam provided an exceptional service which I would highly recommend."

Michael, Apr 2020

"As a clay court club our players strings get worn out quicker than most and Sam’s service is brilliant. The quality of his stringing is excellent and the ability to have our racquets picked up and dropped off is so welcome."

Warren, Mar 2020

"Sam was recommended to me by a family member and I was very impressed with the fast turn around and the advice he gave me about the string I should use. Reasonably priced and good range of string options available."

Louise, Mar 2020

"Great service! Sam gave me great advice on what strings were best for me and a speedy racket return."

Radoslav, Feb 2020

"Really friendly and promt service. Extremely fast turn around on the three rackets I needed restringing."

Dan, Feb 2020

"I needed two squash rackets restrung with new grips. My rackets were taken personally by Sam and he showed excellent practise in asking about types of strings and tension wanted. Playing socially I wasn’t sure about the tension but he informed me well of what he thought. He tailored the grips to what I wanted. Both rackets were done for a very cheap price compared to big companies, and returned to me within two days! Highly recommended."

Matt, Jan 2020

"Fabulous service offered by Sam. I live in Lancashire but am working down in Essex so had to take a chance with Sam and was very pleased that I did. I was able to drop my racquet off on a Sunday evening and pick it up just a few days later. Even when I forgot to pick it up early evening, Sam was flexible enough for me to pick it up after 10pm. I know where to come if I need another restring in the future. Excellent job and great service."

Ian, Jan 2020

"Thank you Sam for a fantastic service. Contact was made and the job was done within 24 hours to restring my squash racket! Great communication and advice. Would highly recommend."

Daniel, Jan 2020

"Huge thanks to Sam for restringing my daughter’s rackets again! Wilson Sensation string. I am sure it will give her a competitive advantage in her Grade 3 tournaments next weekend!"

Svetlana, Jan 2020

"Really good service, punctual, high communication, quick turnaround. Sam strung my squash racket, he doesn't usually keep these strings in stock, but got a string quickly and did a good job. I'd use again without a doubt."

Edward, Jan 2020

"Thanks Sam. I'm really pleased with the new strings that you chose. They have really made a difference to my arm. I've played three times now without any problems. I will definitely ask you to string my racket again."

Mark, Dec 2019

"Great stringer. Quick turnaround and pick-up & collect service. Gave me a high-quality string."

Alex, Nov 2019

"Great stringing and convenient collection and delivery - was very happy with the service!"

Paul, Oct 2019

"Great advice from Sam and an overnight turnaround. Amazing service!"

Graham, Sep 2019

"Great service very easy to use, reasonably priced and good stringing quality."

Matt, Aug 2019

"Great service! Sam gave me great advice on what strings were best for me and a speedy racket return. Wouldn't go anywhere else now!"

Liam, Jul 2019

"Great Service - Sam provided some great advice on what strings would help me with my game and they have paid dividends thus far."

Laura, Jul 2019

"Sam responded quickly and provided a service of top quality, collecting, stringing and returning my tennis racquet within 24 hours. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and will certainly be using Sam’s services again in the future."

Mark, Jun 2019

"Great service! Very quick and a lovely guy. I needed my tennis racket re-strung as I was playing the next day, Sam couldn't have been more helpful with what sting was best and he also drops off rackets back to customers which is great."

Chris, Jun 2019
Leave A Review Here
CALL US ENQUIRE